Memoir of a NSH Patient Pt.10

image

At any rate it was easy to see that they were highly delighted with what had been accomplished.  The work on the building continued until it was completed and soon after that a number of patients were transfered from another hospital by train.  Among them were women to help take care of the place and to work in the laundry,  while the men were sent to develop the farm.
End of part 10.
(Normally I don’t put my thoughts into these journal entries,  but this time I felt compelled to.  I’m not sure if anyone besides me is noticing a pattern here,  Eric never mentions any sort of therapy besides occupational, his writings though great,  seem to describe mental institutions as more work farms than places to treat mental illness.  Just an observation on my part.)

Leave a comment